The real and lasting victories are those of peace,
and not of war.
--Ralph Waldo Emerson

2017 CALENDAR

Upcoming Appearances
by Talisman Music performers,
and other special events

Date & Time Event Location Info
Fri, August 4
5 - 8 pm
Celtinalia
Music during
"Art in the Heart"
Gallery360 in the Slocum House
6th & Esther
Vancouver, WA
www.gallery360.org/
Fri, August 11
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
The Waxwings
with Gordy Euler calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Fri, August 18, 7:30-10:30 pm,
Leslie Hirsch, Jon Neff & Carl Thor
with James Hutson (Los Angeles) calling
PCDC English Country dance Burlingame Water Tower
8936 SW 17th Ave., Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Fri, September 8
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Thyme Travelers
with Rich Goss calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, September 9
Time TBA
Celtinalia on main stage
Vancouver Peace & Justice Fair
9am - 4pm
Esther Short Park
8th & Columbia, Vancouver, WA
www.vancouverpeaceandjusticefair.org/
Fri, September 15
6 - 9 pm
Celtinalia
Heisen House Vineyards 28005 NE 172nd Ave
Battle Ground, WA
heisenhousevineyards.com
Sat, September 30
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Lori Prime and Carl Thor lead open band
with Noah Grunzweig leading callers open mic
PCDC 5th Saturday contra dance Fulton Community Center
68 SW Miles, Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Fri, October 13
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
The BFD
with Noah Grunzweig calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, October 14
7:00 / 7:30 pm
Cascade Crossing
with Roy Ward and Tarka Ayres calling
Eugene 2nd Saturday contra dance Village School
3411 Willamette St
Eugene, OR
eugenefolklore.org
Sun, October 15
3 pm,
Celtinalia
“Music Amongst the Trees” concert TreeSong Nature Awareness & Retreat Center
Tree Ific Drive W, Washoughal, WA
treesongnatureawareness.org
Fri, October 20
7:30 pm lesson / 8-10 dance
Cascade Crossing Trio
with Rich Goss calling
Hillsboro contra dance Trinity Lutheran Church
2194 SE Minter Bridge Rd, Hillsboro, OR
facebook.com/HILLSBOROCONTRA/
Sat, October 21
7 pm lesson / 7:30-10:30 dance
Cascade Crossing Trio
with Rich Goss calling
Southern Oregon contra dance The Grove
1195 E. Main St.
Ashland, OR
socontra.org
Sun, October 29
1:30 - 4 pm
UUCV Contra Band led by Carl Thor with Rich Goss calling
Autumn Family & Contra dance Unitarian Universalist Church of Vancouver
4505 E 18th St., Vancouver, WA
www.uucvan.org
Fri, November 10
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Stepwise
with Tarka Ayres calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Fri, December 8
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
The Euphemists
with David Kaynor calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, December 16
7 pm lesson / 7:30-10:30 dance
Stepwise plus Lori Prime
with Rich Goss calling
Southern Oregon contra dance The Grove
1195 E. Main St.
Ashland, OR
socontra.org
Sat, January 20, 2018
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Cascade Crossing
with TBA calling
Corvallis 3rd Saturday contra dance FCC Gatton Hall
4515 SW West Hills Rd.
Corvallis, OR
corvallisfolklore.org
Sat, January 27, 2018
7:30 pm lesson / 8 pm dance
Stepwise plus Lori Prime & Rich Scher with
Rich Goss calling
PCDC contra dance Fulton Community Center
68 SW Miles, Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Thu, May 3 --
Sun, May 6, 2018
Hammered Dulcimer festival
19th Annual
Spring Fling Dulcimer Rendezvous
Oral Hull Park
Sandy, OR
nwdulcimer.com
Contact us YOUR BIG EVENT Your state's name here Your website here


TOP