The real and lasting victories are those of peace,
and not of war.
--Ralph Waldo Emerson

2017 CALENDAR

Upcoming Appearances
by Talisman Music performers,
and other special events

Date & Time Event Location Info
Fri, March 3, 7:30-10:30 pm
Leslie Hirsch, Laura Kuhlman, Alan Rutherford & Carl Thor
with David Macemon calling
PCDC English Country dance Burlingame Water Tower
8936 SW 17th Ave., Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Fri, March 10
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
TBA
with Frannie Marr (So. Cal.) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sun, March 19
3 pm concert
by Celtinalia
St. Patrick's Day weekend The Yoga Seed
800 Franklin St., Suite 204
Vancouver, WA
theyogaseedstudio.com
Sat, April 8
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Cascade Crossing trio
with Rich Goss calling
Bend contra dance Pine Forest Grange
63214 Boyd Acres Rd.
Bend, OR
www.bendcontradance.org
Fri, April 14
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Countercurrent (Bellingham/Seattle)
with Michael Karcher (Seattle) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, April 15
7 pm lesson / 7:30-10:30 dance
Hands4
with Noah Grunzweig calling
Southern Oregon contra dance The Grove
1195 E. Main St.
Ashland, OR
socontra.org
Thu, April 27 --
Sun, April 30
Hammered Dulcimer festival
18th Annual
Spring Fling Rendezvous
Oral Hull Park
Sandy, OR
nwdulcimer.com
Fri, May 12
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Kate Powers & David Rivers (Port Townsend)
with Laurel Thomas (Portland) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Fri, May 19
7:30 pm lesson / 8-10 dance
Stepwise
with Rich Goss calling
Hillsboro contra dance Oddfellows Hall
267 East Main St. (upstairs), Hillsboro, OR
(503) 816-9857
Sat, May 20
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Hands4
with William Watson calling
Corvallis 3rd Saturday contra dance FCC Gatton Hall
4515 SW West Hills Rd.
Corvallis, OR
corvallisfolklore.org
Fri, June 9
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
The Electrodes (Seattle)
with Carol Piening (Olympia) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, June 10
7:00 / 7:30 pm
Hands4
with TBA calling
Eugene 2nd Saturday contra dance Dunn School Gym
3411 Willamette St
Eugene, OR
eugenefolklore.org
Fri, July 14
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Cascade Crossing Trio
with Chuck Abell (Rochester, NY) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, July 22
7:30 pm lesson / 8 pm dance
Cascade Crossing Trio with
Chuck Abell calling
PCDC contra dance Fulton Community Center
68 SW Miles, Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Fri, August 4
5 - 8 pm
Celtinalia
Music during
"Art in the Heart"
Gallery360 in the Slocum House
6th & Esther
Vancouver, WA
www.gallery360.org/
Fri, August 11
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
The Waxwings (Olympia)
with Gordy Euler (Portland) calling
Contra in The Couve!
2nd Friday contra dance
Hazel Dell Grange
7509 NE Hazel Dell Ave.
Vancouver, WA
www.contra-van-wa.org
Sat, September 30
7:30 pm lesson / 8-11 dance
Lori Prime and Carl Thor lead open band
with TBA leading callers open mic
PCDC 5th Saturday contra dance Fulton Community Center
68 SW Miles, Portland, OR
www.portlandcountrydance.org
Sun, October 15
3 pm,
Celtinalia
“Music Amongst the Trees” concert TreeSong Nature Awareness & Retreat Center
Tree Ific Drive W, Washoughal, WA
treesongnatureawareness.org
Contact us YOUR BIG EVENT Your state's name here Your website here


TOP